Suffrage: Inequality. Persistence. Justice.

Category: Event Calendar

  • Tuesday, Nov 24, 2020
  • Monday, Nov 30, 2020
  • Tuesday, Dec 1, 2020
  • Wednesday, Dec 2, 2020
  • Thursday, Dec 3, 2020
  • Friday, Dec 4, 2020
  • Monday, Dec 7, 2020
  • Tuesday, Dec 8, 2020
  • Wednesday, Dec 9, 2020
  • Thursday, Dec 10, 2020
  • Friday, Dec 11, 2020
  • Monday, Dec 14, 2020
  • + 4 more

Open Website

As the 2020 election nears and the centennial of The 19th Amendment is here, the Emily Davis Gallery’s latest exhibition, “Suffrage: Inequality. Persistence. Justice.” honors the women who fought and continue to fight to protect and defend women’s right to vote. Suffrage: Inequality. Persistence. Justice. presents work from two Myers School of Art alums, Amber Anderson and Shani Richards, and five regional artists, including April Bleakney, Elizabeth Emery, Corrie Slawson, Adrienne Slane, and Rebekah Wilhelm. Suffrage will be on view through mid-December.