Akron Artwalk Online

Category: Event Calendar

  • Saturday, Apr 4, 2020 5:30 - 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Mar 7, 2020 5-9 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb 1, 2020 5-9 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec 7, 2019 5-9 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov 2, 2019 5-9 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct 5, 2019 5-9 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sep 7, 2019 5-9 p.m.
  • Saturday, Aug 3, 2019 5-9 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jul 6, 2019 5-9 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jun 1, 2019 5-9 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 4, 2019 5-9 p.m.
  • Saturday, Apr 6, 2019 5-9 p.m.

Open Website

We know ARTWALK as the downtown arts and cultural ramble will return but in the meantime…

We’ll be bringing you the Saturday, May 2 Artwalk online from 5:30 to 7 p.m. via Summit Artspace social media on Facebook and Instagram. Artwalk is an art/retail event organized by Summit Artspace the first Saturday of the month. We’ll be showcasing work for sale by the pop-up artists who would be normally set up on our third floor and by our Artwalk partners. Two of the shows that had to close due to the public health emergency will re-emerge online during Artwalk. See the schedule below. During the event, there will be demos, workshops and interviews with Summit Artspace artist tenants. Check our Facebook and Instagram pages for more information. There is no viewing fee.

 
VIRTUAL ARTWALK SCHEDULE
  • 5:30 p.m. – Unveiling of virtual shows YOU-Topia Juried Art Exhibition and YOU-Topia Youth Challenge, Juror Edith Wadkins to announce winners on Facebook Live
  • 5:45 p.m. – Mini demos, workshops and interviews with artist tenants
  • 6 p.m. – Featuring pop-up artists, promo code “MayArtwalk2020” for discounts through the weekend
  • 6:15 p.m. – Mini demos/workshops/interviews with artist tenants
  • 6:30 p.m. – Featuring Artwalk partners
  • 6:35 - 7 p.m. – Mini demos/workshops/interviews with artist tenants