Civil Service Commission

146 S Main St    Get Directions 
Suite 100
Akron, OH 44308

Open Website

HOURS: Mon.-Fri. 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

PARKING : CitiCenter Deck.

The Civil Service Commission is governed by the Akron City Charter Section 103. It is responsible for the development and interpretation of the Civil Service Commission Rules. The commission consists of three commissioners who are appointed by the mayor, with the consent of city council, and serve six-year staggered terms. Civil Service Commission meetings are open to the public and are usually held once a month.

What's Going On

There's always something happening in Downtown Akron.

See All Events