Discover Downtown Akron: Main Street walking tour

Category: Event Calendar

  • Thursday, Dec 5, 2019 12 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov 7, 2019 12 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct 3, 2019 12 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sep 19, 2019 12 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sep 5, 2019 12 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug 15, 2019 12 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug 1, 2019 12 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 12 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jun 20, 2019 12 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jun 6, 2019 12 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 16, 2019 12 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 2, 2019 12 p.m.

During this FREE walking tour, rediscover Main Street and hear the vision for downtown Akron. 

Meet in front of KeyBank, 219 S. Main St. at 12 p.m. Tour leaves at 12:05 p.m. and lasts 45 minutes. 

The route will include Main Street businesses, public spaces, downtown institutions, updates on development projects and the chance to meet local business owners.

Tours provided by Downtown Akron Partnership and city of Akron, with generous support of The John S. and James L. Knight Foundation.