The Lion in Winter

  • Sunday, Mar 10, 2019 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, Mar 9, 2019 8 p.m.
  • Friday, Mar 8, 2019 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, Mar 7, 2019 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, Mar 3, 2019 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, Mar 2, 2019 8 p.m.
  • Friday, Mar 1, 2019 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, Feb 28, 2019 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, Feb 24, 2019 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb 23, 2019 8 p.m.
  • Friday, Feb 22, 2019 8 p.m.

Ohio Shakespeare Festival - 103 S High St

visit website

The Lion in Winter by James Goldman

February 22-March 10, 2019

Tickets $15-$33

It’s Christmas in 1183, during the reign of King Henry II of England. The royal family has gathered at Henry’s palace in France. But this is no Hallmark family Christmas—Henry and Eleanor disagree on almost everything—especially on which of their three sons will succeed to the throne. Between these two spitfire monarchs, the French royalty, and the scheming sons, it’s hard to tell who will win this battle of wits and wills. Royal machinations and family feuds are at their peak in this dramatic and clever comedy.


Shows on Thursdays-Saturdays begin at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday matinees begin at 2:00 p.m.

Lobby and bar open one hour before curtain.

Parking is free Friday evenings and all weekends in the garage across the street, $2.