Skip to Main Content

 View All News

Release Date: August 1,2023

Greater Akron Chamber Announces 30 for the Future Recipients for 2023

August 1, 2023, Akron, OH – The Greater Akron Chamber is thrilled to announce its 2023 30 for the Future award recipients. For 17 years, the Greater Akron Chamber has recognized professionals between the ages of 25-39 who showcase dynamic leadership, diversity, and commitment to this region.

These honorees are celebrated for their impact on our region early in their careers through leadership in their industry, active community engagement, and optimism and vision for what can be in Greater Akron.
On September 14, 2023, the recipients will be honored at Sheraton Suites in Cuyahoga Falls at 5:30 p.m.

The event will include a networking reception, dinner, and most importantly, an opportunity to learn more about and celebrate these incredible leaders in our region. Event details are available at

The 2023 30 for the Future award recipients are:

  • Tyler Adams, Junior Achievement of North Central Ohio
  • Emmanuel Hilton, Bounce Innovation Hub
  • Tiffany Adjei, Honesty Healthcare LLC
  • Nathan R. Jarosz, Leadership Influencing Teen Empowerment
  • Kyle Anderson, MSN, RN, CCRN, NE-BC, Summa Health
  • Colleen Kelly, Summit County Executive’s Office
  • Mike Appleman, Northeast Ohio Medical University (NEOMED)
  • Bethany Lawrence, Apple Growth Partners
  • Rebecca Anne Bandy, The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company
  • Justin Lepley, Lepley & Co.
  • Erica Banks, The Well
  • Allyse Love, Art x Love
  • Mar-quetta Boddie, Summit County Continuum of Care
  • Matt Miles, Oswald Companies
  • Rebecca Cool MSW, LSW, Victim Assistance Program
  • Dana Mountjoy, Bober Markey Fedorovich
  • Michael Daniels, Ph.D., Kent State University
  • Brandyn Neal, Schauer Group
  • Tom Dolezal, FirstEnergy
  • Greg Skinner, United Way of Summit and Medina
  • Sapreea English, Hair Geek Studios
  • Kerri Stephen, United Way of Summit and Medina
  • Brittany Ferguson-Mike, The University of Akron
  • Allyson Strickland, Akron Public Schools District
  • Amina Hall, Akron Urban League
  • Amber Toth, Jon Thomas Consulting / The Littlest Heroes
  • Drew Hall, Habitat for Humanity of Summit County
  • Kai Wick, LTA Research & Exploration
  • Daniel J. Hampu, J.D., MBA, Burton D. Morgan Foundation
  • Matt Witten, GOJO Industries, Inc.

“As we think about the future of Greater Akron, we are inspired and energized by the leaders we are recognizing this year,” said Steve Millard, Greater Akron Chamber President and CEO. “Our region’s strength today and into the future relies not only on a talented workforce but, even more so, a strong pipeline of leaders. This year’s honorees demonstrate that this pipeline is robust, ready, and in many cases, already in a position to lead. We have a responsibility to foster these and other leaders to ensure our region is poised for growth. We are honored to celebrate their work and take time to bring business and community leaders together to recognize their accomplishments and vision for the future.”

Recipients are based on several criteria, including their professional accomplishments, leadership, and community service. An independent selection committee of the Greater Akron Chamber selected the 30 finalists from a competitive pool of over 125 leaders, nominated by members of the Greater Akron Chamber and regional profit and non-profit organizations.

For more information on the Greater Akron Chamber, visit