Release Date: August 20,2020

Chamber Announces 2020 30 for the Future Recipients

August 20, 2020, Greater Akron — Thirty Greater Akron Region young professionals have been named the recipients of the thirteenth annual “30 for the Future” award. Part of the Greater Akron Chamber’s strategy to attract and retain talent in the region, the “30 for the Future” award honors young professionals (ages 25-39) whose stellar contributions impact their industries and the Greater Akron Region. A list of the award winners follows:

Alexandra Potter 
Victim Assistance Program 

Andre D. Campbell 
United Way of Summit & Medina  

Andrew Novak 
SaaS Factory 

Andrew Rothermel 

Brian Lapolla 
Akron Children's Hospital  

Brianna Kelly 
Pritt Entertainment Group 

Carmen Roberts 
Kent State University 

Danielle Murphy 
International Chemical Workers Union Council of the United Food and Commercial Workers International Union (ICWUC/UFCW) 

Daria Gaither 
FedEx Custom Critical 

David Hamilton 
Akron Municipal Court  

The University of Akron Research Foundation 

Gia Bell 
Red Oak Behavioral Health  

Hanne-Lore Gambrell 
Brouse McDowell LPA 

Iriel Hopkins 
Summa Health 

Jen Vliet 
Knight Foundation + The Well CDC  

Kayla Atchison 
Office of Congressman Anthony Gonzalez  

Kelli Fetter 
Downtown Akron Partnership 

Lamar R. Hylton, Ph.D. 
Kent State University 

Maureen Aebi 

Michelle Reese 
Roetzel & Andress 

Morgan Lasher 
Amp Strategy 

Nichole Terrett 
RAHAB Ministries 

Rachel Bridenstine 
Development Finance Authority  

Rana Matar 
Summit County Clerk of Courts 

Raven Gayheart 
Akron-Canton Regional Foodbank  

Sam Myers 
Area Wide Protective 

Sarah Genet 
AxessPointe Community Health Center 

Sarah Suboticki 
Cuyahoga Falls City Schools 

Shaleeta Smith 
Summit County Public Health 

Tessa Torowski 
Project Learn of Summit County

Independent committees selected the recipients based on the finalists’ professional accomplishments, leadership and community service. Recipients were nominated by members of the Greater Akron Chamber and regional profit and non-profit organizations, including many of the region’s young professional organizations.

This year’s award recipients will be recognized in a week-long virtual celebration in September. The celebrations will be open to the public to view online. Sponsorships are still available; contact Anna Richards at (330) 237-1214 or for sponsorship information.