Yoga on the Plaza

Category: Event Calendar

  • Tuesday, May 31, 2022 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jun 7, 2022 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jun 14, 2022 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jun 21, 2022 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jun 28, 2022 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jul 5, 2022 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jul 12, 2022 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jul 19, 2022 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jul 26, 2022 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug 2, 2022 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug 9, 2022 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug 16, 2022 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.
  • + 6 more

Open Website

Join us for FREE Yoga classes led by licensed instructors from Yoga Squared weekly throughout the summer! Come and enjoy the relaxation and workout yoga can provide. Afterwards, join us at The Shed for snacks, beer, wine and non-alcoholic beverages! 

Classes are every Tuesday from 6:30 - 7:30 p.m. from May 31 - September 27.

All classes are FREE for anyone to attend!
For event updates and reminders, click HERE to register for FREE on EventBrite.

Parking is available in the Cascade Parking Deck and costs $2. There is also street parking available on Bowery and Quaker Streets.
All participants must agree to the Liability Waiver. The waiver can be reviewed here: Liability Waiver and Photo Release

You will be asked to agree to the waiver during registration.

Workout on the Plaza fitness classes are supported by Downtown Akron Partnership and the Knight Foundation.


Workout on the Plaza

Workout on the Plaza is FREE fitness classes for the public on Cascade Plaza. All classes are led by licensed, trained instructors from the Akron community! 

Register today and sign up for FREE classes offered at Cascade Plaza through EventBrite. 

Download the Summer on the Plaza Schedule.

After class, head on over to The Shed for snacks, beer, wine and non-alcoholic beverages!
 

Many of the instructors have their own studios so be sure to check them out for other fitness offerings.

  • Line Dancing, JustUs LDC
  • Pilates, Pilates by Murphy’s
  • Yoga, Yoga Squared
  • Kickboxing, Black2Life Fitness Ministry
  • Zumba, Empower Movement Fitness