Kinship

Category: Event Calendar

  • Friday, Jan 13, 2023 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan 12, 2023 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan 11, 2023 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, Jan 8, 2023 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan 7, 2023 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan 6, 2023 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan 5, 2023 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan 4, 2023 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec 31, 2022 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec 30, 2022 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec 29, 2022 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec 28, 2022 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Open Website

After it was first revealed to the world in 1839, photography almost immediately replaced painting as the most popular way to record the likeness of a person. But photography offered even more—it could also reveal the delicate, vibrant relationships between people with new fidelity and immediacy. The pictures in this gallery represent human kinship across time in many forms and with the unique insight that photography provides.

This exhibition will serve as a new theme in Share the Past, Create the Future, our presentation of the Museum’s collection in celebration of our centennial.