Board of Directors 

2016 Board of Directors

Chair: Clair Dickinson, Brouse McDowell
President: Suzie Graham, Downtown Akron Partnership
Vice Chair: Donald J. Pavlik, PNC
Treasurer: Jill Hinig Skapin, County of Summit
Secretary: Malcolm Costa, Akron Summit Community Action Agency

2016 Executive Committee

Nicholas Browning, Huntington Bank
Malcolm Costa, Akron Summit County Community Action Agency
Clair Dickinson, Brouse McDowell
Richard Enty, METRO
Wayne Hill, University of Akron
David Jennings, Akron Summit County Public Library
Dave Lieberth, Lieberth Consulting Group
Brian Moore, Roetzel & Andress
Donald J. Pavlik, PNC
Gary Rickel, CB Richard Ellis
Jill Skapin, County of Summit

Term Ending 2017

Kevin Bord, Cotter Moving & Storage
Catherine Breck, Office of Congressman Tim Ryan
Donae Ceja
Malcolm Costa*, Akron Summit Community Action
Wayne Hill*, The University of Akron
Doug Kohl, Akron YMCA
Brian Moore*, Roetzel & Andress
Peter D. Moore, KeyBank
C. Allen Nichols, Akron Bar Association
Frank Quirk, Brouse McDowell
Gary Rickel*, CB Richard Ellis
Carla Sibley, Akron Public Schools
Jill Skapin*, Summit County
Claudia Zeber-Martell, Zeber-Martell Clay Studio and Gallery

Term Ending 2018

Nicholas Browning*, Huntington Bank
Chris Burham, Development Finance Authority Summit County
Mark Cohen, Akron Beacon Journal
Kathy Cunningham, Cascade Plaza Associates LLC
Clair Dickinson*, Brouse McDowell
Suzanne Hobson, Akron General Health System
David Jennings*, Akron Summit County Public Library
Mark Masuoka, Akron Art Museum
Ralph Palmisano, Leiby Hanna Rasnick Towne Evanchan Palmisano Hobson LLC
Tony Troppe, The Everett Group

Term Ending 2019

Anne Armao, SummaCare
Ken Babby*, Akron RubberDucks
Joash Bloom, Schipper Group
James Crouse, Portage Path Behavioral Health
Laura Engle, Metisentry
Richard Enty*, METRO
Kirk Gardner, FirstEnergy Service Company
David Lieberth*, Lieberth Consulting Group
Gregg Mervis, Akron-Summit Convention & Visitors Bureau/J. S. Knight Center
Donald J. Pavlik*, PNC
Richard Rebadow, Greater Akron Chamber
Jason Segedy, City of Akron
Joel Testa, Testa Companies
Lauren Ward, NOTO Boutique
Keeven White, Whitespace Creative

SID Board (Ex-Officio)

Chair: Robert Handelman, Chemstress
Denise Armstrong, McKinley Management
Michael Kunce, Bowery Management
Dan Horrigan, Mayor, City of Akron
Marilyn Keith, President, Akron City Council
Michael Trainer, Akron Children's Hospital
Lee Walko, Brennan Manna & Diamond

Downtown Akron Partnership Non Discrimination Policy

Downtown Akron Partnership does not and shall not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion (creed), gender, gender expression, age, national origin (ancestry), disability, marital status, sexual orientation, or military status, in any of its activities or operations. These activities include, but are not limited to, hiring and firing of staff, selection of volunteers and vendors, and provision of services. We are committed to providing an inclusive and welcoming environment for all members of our staff, clients, volunteers, subcontractors, vendors, and clients.

Downtown Akron Partnership is an equal opportunity employer. We will not discriminate and will take affirmative action measures to ensure against discrimination in employment, recruitment, advertisements for employment, compensation, termination, upgrading, promotions, and other conditions of employment against any employee or job applicant on the bases of race, color, gender, national origin, age, religion, creed, disability, veteran's status, sexual orientation, gender identity or gender expression.